Monday Night Moon

18 August 2008

I must confess I’m not really sure if the moon was totally full Sunday night for the music jam, or if it’s technically tonight.  I only know it’s beautiful, and I have this whole “An American Tail” moment when I think of Kyle being 1000 miles away and looking up at the same beautiful moon I see.

After spending his entire day in the Milwaukee Airport, Kyle is finally at home.  And while I was taking this photo, he called me, and we chatted, and we told each other we were lonely.

The details of Kyle’s travel glitch can be read in his post from this day, in the form of his Twitter feed, which amuses me greatly.  I have somehow resisted the urge to go in and correct the spelling errors that resulted from a combination of eighth-inch keys on his Treo, and what I know was a building frustration over the situation.  But, finally, he did get home, and he did reclaim our pups from the kennel, and hopefully, tomorrow will go smoother for him.

I spent part of my day at the airport, as well, thinking I might get to keep him for another night.  But, ultimately, I left and he stayed, and although I was ready to go back and get him at a moment’s notice, that didn’t happen.  I erranded my way home, and had a great visit with Gregg, and then Gregg and Susan, where we watched the recent Joss Whedon project called Dr. Horrible’s Sing-a-long Blog.  OMG!  Hysterically funny, yet shockingly dramatic stuff.  Loved it.  I recommend it, highly.

And, now, tonight, I sleep with only the cat for company.

Thanks for a fabulous weekend, Kyle!  I love you.

“Somewhere, out there, beneath the pale moonlight, someone’s thinking of me, and loving me, tonight.  Somewhere, out there,  someone’s saying a prayer, that we’ll find one another, in that big somewhere, out there.

And even though I know how very far apart we are, it helps to think we might be wishing on the same bright star. And when the night wind starts to sing its lonesome lullaby, it helps to think we’re sleeping underneath the same big sky.

Somewhere, out there, if love will see us through; Then, we’ll be together; Somewhere, out there, out where dreams come true.”

~MB