15 August 2008
I actually did take photos on the 14th, but they are all in a separate camera. I’ll get those uploaded and inserted into the diary in the next day or so. In the meantime, so as to not fall even further behind, I present the 15th.
This is my annual trip to Milwaukee for the phenomenal Milwaukee Irish Fest. I look foward to this event every year, and this year it nearly didn’t happen. So, I’ll take a moment and thank my boss publicly for allowing it to happen despite all the surrounding issues. The Milwaukee Irish Fest is the largest festival of its kind in the United States and simply puts to shame every other festival I’ve ever been to. Even after Marita Beth is no longer doing Bristol (whenever that may be) I hope that we continue to make the northbound journey to this amazing festival.
A Shadow's Friends
I took a lot of photos today and this one may not be the most indicative of the day, but it is my favourite. In the photo, I am in the middle sandwiched between two dear friends, Gregg & Sean. I’ve known Gregg for 15+ years and count him among my dearest and most precious of companions. Sean, I’ve known for a considerably lesser amount of time, but I still call him dear. Here they stand next to me at one of my favourite events in the world. He who has friends and the ability to enjoy their company is rich indeed.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 20 August 2008 )

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.003 sec (1/320)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 80
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire, auto mode
Software: picnik.com