27 July 2008
The Fleur de Lis; a symbol steeped in antiquity. Also, a symbol that appears throughout my house in a variety of forms. The Fleur de Lis appears in my personal coat of arms, and thus in the marshalled coat that my wife & I share. I’m not sure which came first, MB’s love of the symbol, or the marshalled coat of arms. Either way, she’s adopted it almost as a person sigil and as mentioned before it appears in many nooks and crannies of my life. This is a candle holder in the bedroom.
Fleur de Lis
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 1 August 2008 )

Listening to:
Wuthering Heights by White Flag
from Freedom of Choice

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.25 sec (1/4)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire
Software: picnik.com