24 July 2008
I live in Texas. Texas is hot. During the summer, Texas is inhumanly hot – as I write this it is 98 degrees F outside and getting hotter – thank goodness for air conditioning. When it gets this hot beer gets to be a little much for the evening libation. Likewise, I don’t care too much for red wine at these ungodly temperatures, so I opt for drinks that originated in climates like this:
Summertime Drink
The Mojito. This version by Bacardi can’t compare to the insanely good Mojito that Trista makes down at Rob’s, but I can’t really pack the bartender up and take her home with me, can I? So, opting for the easy route, I keep a 6-pack in the very cold fridge and have one a couple hours before bedtime. It’s lovely.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 29 July 2008 )

Listening to:
007 by Desmond Dekker
from British Top 30 – 1967

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.2 sec (1/5)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire