2 July 2008
I posted recently about the cull of foreign coins I recently obtained. This is the same cull, only cleaner.
Foreign Coin
I read about what the Navy calls “Bug Juice” and decided to try it. Four packets of Kool-Aid in one cup of water – no sugar. Let the coins soak for 24 hours with the occasional mixing and voila! Coins that come out much cleaner than the way they went in. One more soaking and they should be good to go. I find it strangely disturbing that the acidic compounds in my favourite child-hood drink strips the grime of years from metal coins in 24 hours. What did I do to my stomach for all those years? 🙂
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 5 July 2008 )

Watching Charlie Jade: The Power of Suggestion

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.3 sec (3/10)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire