23 May 2009
Saturday. The final Saturday of faire. The day started cloudy, grey & humid and rather quickly disintegrated into yuck. But, that didn’t stop the people from coming to faire. And come they did, in happy, clumpy droves.
And they bought. Well, they bought from me, anyway. Being a purveyor of boardgames and other activities that have no recurring expense associated with them, I’m in a prime position for the economic downturn. The price point is right (less than the cost of a date-night at the movies) for most games and the games I sell have immense re-playability factors (part of my criteria for carrying a game in the first place). So, I found myself in a position where, despite the humidity and eventual downpour, the people were scampering into my shop, buying a game and skipping out. Now, if I can find a photo to reflect this. :-)

**UPDATE**
No photo to reflect the way the day went, but I did get a late-night photo of the hat I wore all day. True to my photographic belief that "less is sometimes more" I give you a small portion of the grandness that is my Black & Yellow Landsknecht chapeau.

Yellow Feather in a Black Hat

Cheers.

~KR (Written on 27 May 2009)

Listening to:
Sunshine of Your Love by Ozzy Osbourne
from Under Cover

Camera: Canon PowerShot SX110 IS
Exposure: 0.125 sec (1/8)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 6 mm
ISO Speed: 800
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off