2 January 2009
The four day Hogmanay event in Edinburgh has ended and we have, sadly, bid farewell to our fabulous hosts at #2 Cambridge Street, and driven for parts North. But, not without one last goodbye stroll down Princes Street. On that walk, we took a slight detour into the "Tourist i" (a concept that the U.S. would do well to copy) for brochures on B&Bs in the areas we wished to visit. While there, we staged this one last photo of Edinburgh. I’ve just taken the time to learn how to use the timer on my camera and took full advantage of this new-found knowledge. Not fabulously composed nor framed, but I had only a small post on which to rest the camera while the timer ticked.
Self Portrait with Wife in Edinburgh
Tonight, I write this from the room of a re-fitted Hotel room in the lovely little village, Bridge of Allan. Downstairs the three bars are hopping, as is the Pub across the street. But, with the exhaustion of the last four days, I think I’ll stay in, write this post, and put my tired, happy arse to bed.
Cheers

~KR (Written on 2 January 2009)

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.01 sec (1/100)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 80
Exposure Bias: 2/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire