The Victor of the Joust

27 July 2008

Fourth weekend of the show and I had yet to take a walk away from the booth any further than across the lane to Faire Pair!  So, this morning, I had an appointment to go with Karley to see the morning tournament joust.  We got down there just as things were beginning, and I’d have to say that I was much more entertained than I expected to be.  It was an enjoyable show.  My photo today is of the knight who won the tournament we viewed.

The rest of the day was spent in the booth, anticipating the arrival of William Todd and Melanie, and making a fair amount of sales. Nothing to write home about, but at least we were selling complete outfits for a change!

William and Melanie finally showed up around 4 p.m., having spent way too long in Chicago traffic.  But, they got to wander around a bit, and of course, I introduced them to people right and left!  They joined our crazy clan for dinner after faire, and we parted with the understanding that we’d talk in the morning.   It’s very fun to have them here!

~MB