4 July 2008
I think I’ve used this cone flower as my photo during this week every year. Last year, I took a photo of it on the 10th of July. I’m not sure when it flowered, but it must have done sometime between when MB left and the 4th of July (when I noticed it).
Cone Flower
I can’t tell you what makes a flower bloom so beautiful in the midst of our Texas drought and heat; but, it’s a beautiful sight and it makes me smile when I walk out the front door and see it. Marita Beth’s decision to plant the cone flowers in that front square garden directly in front of the door was inspired.
Cheers.

~KR (Written on 5 July 2008 )

Watching:
Flesh for Frankenstein

Camera: Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
Exposure: 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture: f/2.8
Focal Length: 5.8 mm
ISO Speed: 160
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire